Contact / Bio

WPA | Worldwide Production Agency 

144 N Robertson Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90048
Phone. (310) 659-9965
Facsimile. (310) 943-1844

 

 

COMMERCIALS

Steven Jacob
steven@wp-a.com

Kristen Tolle-Billings
kristen@wp-a.com

Trevor Kossack
trevor@wp-a.com

FEATURES

Richard A. Caleel
richard@wp-a.com

Louiza Vick
louiza@wp-a.com

Amber Thompson
amber@wp-a.com

TELEVISION

Frank Balkin
frank@wp-a.com

Brian J. Goldberg
brian@wp-a.com

Director of Photography Christophe Lanzenberg is an LA-based cinematographer working in documentaries, feature films, commercials, and music videos. Born in Paris, Christophe Lanzenberg first followed his passion for movies while working on film sets as an electrician in Belgium. After attending Columbia University in New York, Christophe soon met a community of documentary filmmakers that included cameraman, Don Lenzer, as well as director cameraman, Albert Maysles. He quickly fell in as a camera assistant and worked with them extensively. Upon his arrival in Los Angeles, Christophe transitioned into the role of a cinematographer on benchmark projects for The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jane’s Addiction, INXS, Cindy Lauper, Billy Idol, and many more. During this time, as he developed a burgeoning career in music videos, film, and commercials, Christophe continued to nurture his documentarian roots on projects such as EAST OF HAVANA shot in Cuba, FETISHES directed by Nick Broomfield, and CONCERT OF WILLS directed by Albert Maysles. Since then, Christophe has worked on numerous international commercials and music videos for directors such as Dayton & Ferris, Phil Morisson, Pam Thomas, Errol Morris, David Cameron, Steve Murashige, Michael Cuesta, and Zach Math, as well as Dave Laden and Scott Vincent at Hungryman, amongst others. In 2006, Christophe received the award for Best Cinematography at the Durban International Film Festival for his work on Aaron Wiederspahn’s THE SENSATION OF SIGHT. He has since shot several other features including Paul Soter’s WATCHING THE DETECTIVES and Gillian Greene’s MURDER OF A CAT, which was selected for the 2014 Tribeca Film Festival. Christophe’s latest feature, WARREN, for director Alex Beh, will premiere at the 2014 Santa Barbara International Film Festival.

 

 

site by www.cplusr.fr